Rewarding birth

Hey Nikki, I wanted to send a quick note to thank you for everything I learned in your yoga classes over the past 9 months.  And whatever we did last Sunday seems to have worked!  I started feeling contractions later that day and L was born a week early on Monday.  The exercises and breathing we did gave me the tools I needed to labor naturally and keep me calm — to the extent that I was further along than the midwife and doula both thought I was, arriving at the hospital fully dilated.  The whole experience was long and hard, but a positive one and completely rewarding.  We’re taking it easy at home, but hope to see you around the neighborhood soon!-H.B.

Prenatal Yoga Sundays 1-2pm @ Golden Heart Yoga DC

 

Leave a Reply

